Welcome to Chicago – Mix #1

15Jul07

Welcome to Everyone’s a Dj! To celebrate my inaugural post I present to you fair music lovers a compilation of some classic Chicago House. This is what got it all started around the world. I hope you enjoy it!

WELCOME TO CHICAGO! (Scroll over for streaming or right click to save as mp3)

Here’s the playlist:

1. Marshall Jefferson – Move Your Body
2. Joe Smooth – The Promised Land
3. Robert Owens – I’ll Be Your Friend
4. Grant Nelson – Seasons of Jack
5. Fast Eddie – Acid Thunder
6. Lil’ Louis – French Kiss
7. Cajmere – Percolator
8. The Jungle Brothers – I’ll House You
9. Mr. Lee – Pump Up London
10. Farley “Jackmaster” Funk – Love Can’t Turn Around
11. Frankie Knuckles Vs. The Source (mix) – You Got The Love
12. Ce Ce Rogers – Someday

Please let me know your thoughts and suggestions for another mix!



3 Responses to “Welcome to Chicago – Mix #1”

  1. Hey I just realized that “I’ll house you” was originally a Todd Terry track and therefore not Chicago based, but oh well.

  2. 2 matty

    test

  3. 3 Ben

    Great mix

    fogot what a tune the perculator is


Leave a comment